Affordable And Quality Auto, Home, Renters, Boat, Motorcycle, Flood, Life, Health, Business And Pet Insurance

 

auto insurance quotes

FLORIDA AUTO INSURANCE

Auto insurance offers protection and peace of mind for vehicle operators across the country.  But no two insurance policies are the same, particularly in different parts of the nation. Insurance statutes differ from state to state, so it's vitally important to thoroughly grasp Florida regulations. Florida laws are very specific on liability insurance requirements, compulsory insurance and even your obligations when encountering a police officer. If you're moving, or simply obtaining competitive estimates for a new insurance policy, be sure to learn the regulations for Florida?

Auto Insurance Regulations In Florida



  • All registered vehicles must be insured: Insurance is required for all vehicles in Florida. Anyone who lives in Florida for 90 days (total, not consecutive) in a 365-day period is required to purchase personal injury protection and property damage liability insurance to cover their vehicles.

  • Financial Responsibility: Under the Financial Responsibility Law, vehicle owners must have minimum coverage to cover damage to other people or vehicles. This involves situations such as crashes or DUI citations. The minimum requirements are $10,000 to cover bodily injury liability for one person, $20,000 to cover bodily injury liability to more than one person, and $10,000 for property damage liability.

  • No-Fault: Under the No-Fault Law, you are required to obtain coverage for your vehicle and yourself if you suffer injuries in an accident. The minimums are $10,000 for personal injury protection and $10,000 for property damage liability.

  • Regulations apply to all vehicles: Any vehicle with a valid tag and registration in the state of Florida must be covered by an insurance policy. This applies to garaged vehicles and vehicles that are driven daily. If you fail to get proper insurance, you risk losing driving privileges.

  • Steep penalties: Failure to have insurance that meets minimum coverage standards can result in a three-year suspension of your license and registration, plus a fee up to $500.

  • Keep your policies current: Your insurance company will notify the state of Florida when you renew or fail to renew your policy. If you cancel your coverage, the state will immediately request a verification of new insurance from you. Failure to respond can result in suspension of your license until you obtain new coverage.

Consumer Tips



No matter the state or policy, remember that regulations prescribe minimum coverage. You likely will want to exceed the state minimum to protect your family and auto investment. For example, a maximum coverage of $10,000 for an accident might be the minimum for Florida, but an insurance expert would advise a client to increase that amount up to $1 million for complete coverage and protection.

Remember that liability coverage is the maximum your insurance company will pay. If you are sued and deemed responsible for $50,000, but only have $20,000 covered by insurance, you are responsible for the remaining $30,000.
 

Consider purchasing auto and homeowner policies with the same insurance company to save money overall on your premiums.
 

Always receive competitive quotes and compare the policies made available to you. Consumers who make educated decisions save money and enjoy the value of peace of mind.
Department Of Florida (FL) State Government That Regulates Car Insurance Quotes:
 

Web Site: www.floir.com
How To Contact Directly:
Florida Office of Insurance Reg.
200 E. Gaines St.
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: 1-850-413-3140



Florida (FL) Mandatory Auto Insurance Minimums



  • Liability: 10/20/10 = Bodily Injury Individual/Bodily Injury Total Per Accident/Property Damage

  • Other Mandatory Insurance: Personal Injury Protection -- No Fault State

  • Regulations Regarding Proof of Insurance: Proof Required - When Obtaining Registration, If Involved In An   Accident, If Stopped By Authorities When Driving

  • Penalties For Not Carrying Mandatory Insurance: First Offense = Revocation of License and/or Registration

Florida Alliance insurance 

                    For All Your Insurance Needs

AFFORDABLE AND QUALITY

INSURANCE FROM TOP RATED

COMPANIES YOU CAN TRUST

​​FREE no-obligation quote for

all your insurance needs

Tired of insurance companies that will insure your auto but not your home? Florida Alliance Insurance wants all your insurance business!

 

INSURANCE NEWS

TESTIMONIALS

Visit

1526 Bloomingdale Avenue

Valrico, FL 33596

Call

T: (813) 661-7200
F: (813) 661-7220

TOLL FREE 

1-800-606-7211
 

© 2017 by Florida Alliance Insurance

All Rights Reserved